2019 Hall of Fame

This year’s Boone County Hall of Fame event was sold out early so maybe you missed the event held Oct. 22, 2021. No worries — why not revisit the 2019 Hall of Fame via these videos!

2019 – Don Faurot, 1902-1995, posthumous recipient. A pioneer in U.S. football, he was the athletic director at the University of Missouri from 1935-1942 and 1946-1967. In 1961, he was named to the College Football Hall of Fame as a coach.

2019 — Ann Covington, living recipient. A University of Missouri School of Law 1977 graduate, she was the first woman named to the Missouri Court of Appeals, Western Division in 1983, the first woman named to the Missouri Supreme Court in 1989 and the first woman Chief Justice of the Missouri Supreme Court.

2019 — Buchroeders Jewelry, business recipient. Founded in 1896, Buchroeders is a one of Columbia’s oldest continuously operating businesses.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.